Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Joseph Bromley

Joseph Bromley

April 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Bromley
"The absolute best customer service you can get! They go above and beyond."
Profile photo of andrew huffman

andrew huffman

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by andrew huffman
"Fantastic customer service! They never give up to find you the perfect insurance. Great work guys.!!"
Profile photo of Clair L

Clair L

March 11, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Clair L
"I relocated from out of state and State Farm referred me to Patrick Stone's office based on my zip code. I had two car policies and an umbrella policy that needed to be rewritten for Virginia from our old state. I thought this was something fairly routine and did not expect issues. Imagine my shock when I got a letter from DMV saying they are going to suspend my husband's plates and driver's license in two weeks because they received notice from State Farm that his car's liability insurance was canceled. I have been paying for two car policies, so this required some time and research on my part. I get this DMV letter afterhours on a Friday, so the only customer service available to me is State Farm 's generic 1-800 number. Customer Service did some checking and only one of our car policies was migrated to Virginia, and both car policies that I am paying for have the same VIN reference. Yep, two car policies for the same VIN, which means we were effectively driving the other car without insurance for three months....good thing we didn't have an accident. Also, our umbrella policy was never rewritten for Virginia and is still sitting with our old agent out of state who can't rewrite it to Virginia. The 1-800 customer service agent in Georgia was in disbelief at the level of sloppiness and helped me find another agent in our area who will unfortunately be tasked with cleaning up this mess on Monday. I absolutely cannot believe I have to spend a moment of time sorting out things with DMV because Patrick Stone's office was negligent and coded both our cars with the same VIN. For the record, we have had State Farm for 7 years and our policies were correctly set up with two different VIN numbers by our excellent agent in our former state, so it shouldn't have been difficult task to move our policies over to reflect our new residency."
Profile photo of Sherry Gatton

Sherry Gatton

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sherry Gatton
"Life insurance is instantaneous. Patrick and his staff are so efficient and friendly!"
Profile photo of Boom Boom

Boom Boom

February 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Boom Boom
"I really do enjoy my State Farm insurance especially their sales representative Jasmine Noel, she really took the time out to help me get everything I need straight nd I really do appreciate it……If their anybody looking for good insurance I highly recommend them and I would ask to speak with Jasmine Noel she’s really a great help."
Profile photo of Joseph Foti

Joseph Foti

February 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Foti
"Casey Roane helped save me a lot of money on my automobile insurance. I was paying double a month on my insurance before I switched to State Farm. Casey was a sigh of relief because he helped me step by step to get the best possible quote for me. Really appreciate him and Patrick Stone’s agency!"
Profile photo of Doctor Dorothy Smigal (Miss Dorothy)

Doctor Dorothy Smigal (Miss Dorothy)

August 24, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Doctor Dorothy Smigal (Miss Dorothy)
"This SF agent has a receptionist who intercepts his calls, "he's busy, he'out, he's on the phone, Out to lunch" I was told he was not there while I was in the parking lot and saw him! Three times appointments were no call/no show. I would call for explaniation and was told there are clients who have needs greater then mine, how he works so hard, actually tells me all the wonderful things he does. Oh, he will not answer emails, calls or texts for days and days, if he does at all. Im changing today, its over for me and he will not be rude and curt to me NO MORE! BOOM"
Profile photo of Charles Mallory

Charles Mallory

February 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Charles Mallory
"Very knowledgeable and professional quick and GOOD service. He made a unpleasant conversation pleasent."
Profile photo of Bev Brooks

Bev Brooks

January 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Bev Brooks
"Helpful and courteous"
Profile photo of James Carpenter

James Carpenter

July 18, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by James Carpenter
"Terrible customer service! Requested insurance coverage, supplied all required info and he did not go any farther. Tried to contact multiple times and he would not take my calls. "out of the office " or "on the phone" Left numerous messages to return my call and never did. This went on for almost 2 months. Would not and will never recommend him to anyone for anything. Go to another office."
Profile photo of Laureen Dunn

Laureen Dunn

June 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Laureen Dunn
"Such warm and friendly people."
Profile photo of Kayla Morris

Kayla Morris

February 16, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kayla Morris
"Excellent customer service and a team that goes above and beyond for their customers. The prices here are competitive and reasonable compared to other insurance companies. I would highly recommend getting State Farm insurance through Patrick Stone."
Profile photo of Russell Smith

Russell Smith

May 4, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Russell Smith
"Tappahannock state farm and mr.stone has the great team of workers has been very nice ,very helpful they have been working with my claim anything I need I'm happy to be a part of this team in our area thanks so much for helping me today."